Erik Bruhn Prize
Want to See
Not Interested
Rate it ½ star
Rate it 1 star
Rate it 1½ stars
Rate it 2 stars
Rate it 2½ stars
Rate it 3 stars
Rate it 3½ stars
Rate it 4 stars
Rate it 4½ stars
Rate it 5 stars
Erik Bruhn Prize
This video shows the first annual competition for the Erik Bruhn Prize, a ballet-dancing award named after the celebrated Danish dancer and choreographer. Viewers watch four couples dance for this illustrious prize, one pair from each of the world's most famous dance companies: the American Ballet Company, the Royal Ballet, the Royal Danish Ballet, and the National Ballet of Canada. Filmed in 1988 and hosted by Canadian ballerina Karen Kain and choreographer Glen Tetley, this video also features commentary from world-renowned ballerina Natala Makarova.