Leopold Stokowski: Legend
Want to See
Not Interested
Rate it ½ star
Rate it 1 star
Rate it 1½ stars
Rate it 2 stars
Rate it 2½ stars
Rate it 3 stars
Rate it 3½ stars
Rate it 4 stars
Rate it 4½ stars
Rate it 5 stars
Leopold Stokowski: Legend
The "Legend" DVD series features a top classical repertoire with timeless footage of the profiled artists in performance. This disc features a 1972 video of Stokowski's London performance of Debussy's "Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune" and other highlights, including Stokowski performing 11 famous Bach works -- from the "C minor Passacaglia" and "Fugue BWV 582" to the "Sarabande" from the first "Violin Partita."
Directed By