Les Soeurs Brontė (The Bronte Sisters)
Want to See
Not Interested
Rate it ½ star
Rate it 1 star
Rate it 1½ stars
Rate it 2 stars
Rate it 2½ stars
Rate it 3 stars
Rate it 3½ stars
Rate it 4 stars
Rate it 4½ stars
Rate it 5 stars
Les Soeurs Brontė (The Bronte Sisters)
Per its title, the 55-minute documentary The Brontė Sisters recounts the life stories of the famed trio of Nineteenth century English sisters, Charlotte, Emily and Anne Brontė, highly regarded for authoring a series of seminal novels including Jane Eyre, Villette, Wuthering Heights, and that work's follow-up, the lesser-known Agnes Grey. The program traces their journeys from childhoods in Haworth, West Yorkshire, England in the 1820s, through prodigious writing collaborations with Bramwell at an early age, and their publication of several novels that turned Victorian Era England onto its… More

Available Online