The Violent Kind
The Violent Kind (2008)

In the tradition of Stanley Kubrick and David Lynch comes The Violent Kind, a chilling psychological thriller tracing the mental descent of an Iraq War veteran whose desperate attempt to reunite with his young wife and veteran father yields… More

Directed By:
Rated: R
Running Time:
Release Date: December 23, 2008
Add Your Rating
Flixster
User Score
31%

Available Online

Buy & Rent

Buy SD $9.99 Rent SD $2.00
- -
Buy SD $9.99 Rent SD $1.99
- -

Subscription

Stream Now


Rotten Tomatoes™ Critic Reviews
Sam Sweet
L.A. Weekly

Director Geoffrey Pepos wants to show that posttraumatic stress causes combat veterans to destroy themselves and the people they love, but he has little interest in unpacking his characters' war experiences beyond cliches.

Full review…
More reviews for The Violent Kind