Aeneas MacKenzie

Bio: In Hollywood from 1938, screenwriter Aeneas MacKenzie trafficked in historical spectacles. Among MacKenzie's screen credits were The Private Lives of Elizabeth and Essex (1939), Juarez (1939), Reign of Terror (1949), Prince Who Was a Thief (1951), Against All Flags (1952) and The Ten Commandments (1956). There were also a few westerns in MacKenzie's manifest,… More


Aeneas MacKenzie Videos

The Ten Commandments
2 minutes 43 seconds
2 minutes 50 seconds
They Died With Their Boots On
3 minutes 46 seconds
Against All Flags
2 minutes 26 seconds
Captain Horatio Hornblower
3 minutes 41 seconds

Born Today