Aug 22, 1955

Bio: A seven-time winner of the Filmfare Award for Best Actor - Telugu. Won the Nargis Dutt for Best Feature Film on National Integration as the co-producer of Rudraveena (1988). Founded the Chiranjeevi Charitable Trust in 1998, a blood and eye bank. Received the Padma Bhushan, India's third highest civilian award, in 2006. Founded the political party Praja… More


Born Today